Meet Our Team

Welcome to the LSAMP program at UConn!

Northeast LSAMP

UConn’s LSAMP program is part of a six school consortium, the Northeast Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (NELSAMP), which includes the University of Massachusetts – AmherstNortheastern University, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Tufts University, University of Rhode Island, and the University of Connecticut. The Principle Investigators for NELSAMP are Dr. Carl Lejuez, the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs at the University of Connecticut and Dr. Tadarrayl Starke, Associate Vice Provost for the Institute for Student Success at the University of Connecticut, and Director of NELSAMP Alliance.